Rechargeable cell · Sodium-ion · prismatic
NaCP51160120-216Wh
72 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell from an unnamed maker. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
In stock at Lemonergy · as of 2026-10-28
- Capacity
- 72 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 216 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 1.8 kg
- Specific energy
- 120 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 221 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- 120 × 160 × 51 mm
- Continuous discharge
- 432 A · 6 C
- Cycle life
- ≥ 2,000 cycles
- Internal resistance
- ≤ 1 mΩ
- Operating temperature
- 0 to 40 °C
Compare in the finderRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
19 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous discharge current | 432 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. Discharge Rate 6C/432A Cont. 8C/576A Peak 10spage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Continuous charge current | 72 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. Cont. Charge Rate 1C/72Apage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Pulse discharge current | 576 A | 10 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. Discharge Rate 6C/432A Cont. 8C/576A Peak 10spage 1, Cell characteristics |
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific energy | ≥ 120 Wh/kg | minimum valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Energy Density ≥120Wh/Kgpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage 3Vpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Capacity | 72 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | Nominal Capacity 72Ah 216Whpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Charge cutoff voltage | 3.9 V | maximum value | Voltage Range 1.5V-3.9Vpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Discharge cutoff voltage | 1.5 V | minimum value | Voltage Range 1.5V-3.9Vpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Energy | 216 Wh | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Nominal Capacity 72Ah 216Whpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Impedance
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AC internal resistance | ≤ 1 mΩ | 50 % SoC · 1000 Hz · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Internal Resistance 1KHz AC≤1mΩ at 50% SOCpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | ≥ 2,000 cycles | 1 C · 100 % DoD · minimum valueNot stated: capacity the rate refers to, temperature | Cycle Life ≥2000 Times @0.5C/1C 100% DOD at RTpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Capacity retention | 85.4 % | 1 C · measured valueNot stated: temperature, capacity the rate refers to, depth of discharge | 1C/ 2000th/85.36%page 1, Cycle Life chart legend |
| Capacity retention | ≥ 80 % | 0.5 C · -20 °C · minimum valueNot stated: cycle index, capacity the rate refers to | -20℃ 0.5C Discharge Capacity ≥80% VS 25℃page 1, Cell characteristics |
Mechanical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Stack pressure | 0.2 MPa | none recordedNot stated: state of charge, constraint mode | Compress Pressure 0.2MPapage 1, Cell characteristics |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 1.8 kg | typical value | Approx. Weight 1.8kgpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Height | 120 mm | none recorded | Dimension (T x W x H) 51-160-120mmpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Width | 160 mm | none recorded | Dimension (T x W x H) 51-160-120mmpage 1, Cell characteristics |
| Thickness | 51 mm | none recorded | Dimension (T x W x H) 51-160-120mmpage 1, Cell characteristics |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | 0 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge: 0℃~40℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Disharge: -40℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, max | 40 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge: 0℃~40℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Disharge: -40℃~60℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Sodium-ion
- Designation
- Sodium-ion
Curves in the source
The source document plots 1 curve; their points are in the record, and the finder draws them.
- Open circuit voltage against state of charge (discharge): 1 curve
Source and dates
- Document
- Sodium-ion cell datasheet NaCP51160120-216Wh (partner supplier)
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
ee868e9d419ff1dcc4ba4c30f349dd46f394b096c31974ea1b68ba929d130f9e- Link
- Not published: the document is identified by its SHA-256.
- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. Two-page supplier datasheet (page 2 repeats two chart images and has no text) supplied to Lemonergy by a commercial partner on 2026-10-28. The document is issued by a distributor, not by the cell producer, and does not name the producer; the manufacturer is therefore recorded as not stated. The model number is the distributor's designation. The issuing distributor's company name and its contact person, e-mail address and telephone number appear on the document and are deliberately not recorded, at the repository owner's instruction. The document is identified by its SHA-256 only and has no public URL. The datasheet names no cathode chemistry. The partner spreadsheet's JNP50160118H (NFM, 70 Ah) is not established to be the same part and is a separate record. The SOC-OCV curve is transcribed from the 21 value labels printed on the chart; the 35% label is partly covered by the 30% label and reads 2.878, last digit uncertain. The cycle-life legend '1C/ 2000th/85.36%' is recorded as a measured retention point; its temperature and DOD are not printed. Product-drawing dimensions (120.0, 116.0, 160, 51 mm with tolerances) are not mapped to axes beyond the table's T-W-H figures. Not recorded: the 'Special at 0V: Shippable and Rechargeable' claim (a qualitative statement, no voltage quantity fits it).
- Source document date
- Not recorded
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-10-28 (day precision)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Maker not stated. “Sodium-ion cell datasheet NaCP51160120-216Wh (partner supplier)”, datasheet. Not public; SHA-256 ee868e9d419ff1dcc4ba4c30f349dd46f394b096c31974ea1b68ba929d130f9e (retrieved 2026-10-28). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/maker-not-stated/nacp51160120-216wh: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/maker-not-stated/nacp51160120-216wh/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- JNP50160118H70 Ah NFM prismatic cell · 3 V · 117 Wh/kg
- JNP50160118C70 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell · 2.9 V · 113 Wh/kg
- JNC2717520465 Ah NVP prismatic cell · 3.1 V · 112 Wh/kg
- JNP54173207L100 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 86 Wh/kg
- NFPP54173204-285Wh100 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 86 Wh/kg
- JNP50160118L50 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 79 Wh/kg
All batteries whose maker is not stated · The battery library · Find and compare batteries