Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · LTO · prismatic
Toshiba SCiB 20Ah
20 Ah LTO prismatic cell from Toshiba. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2020) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 20 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 2.3 V
- Energy
- 46 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 515 g
- Specific energy
- 89 Wh/kg
- Energy density
- 176 Wh/L
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- Not stated
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peak power | 1,200 W | 25 °C · 50 % SoC · 10 s pulse · typical valueNot stated: boundary | Output Power 1200W* (SOC50%, 10s, 25°C) — *calculated from the internal resistancepage 4 |
| Rated power | 1,100 W | 25 °C · 50 % SoC · 10 s pulse · typical valueNot stated: boundary | Input Power 1100W* (SOC50%, 10s, 25°C) — *calculated from the internal resistancepage 4 |
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific energy | 89 Wh/kg | typical valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Weight energy density 89Wh/kgpage 4 |
| Energy density | 176 Wh/L | typical valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Volumetric energy density 176Wh/Lpage 4 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 2.3 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage 2.3Vpage 4 |
| Capacity | 20 Ah | rated valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | Rated capacity 20Ahpage 4 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 515 g | typical value | Weight Approx. 515gpage 4 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · LTO
- Designation
- LTO
- Anode
- Lithium titanium oxide (LTO)
the lithium titanium oxide (LTO) in the anode layer of SCiB™
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- Note
- Catalogue, October 2020. Toshiba: “Specifications shown herein are not guaranteed values.”
- Source document date
- 2020-10 (month precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- SBT(E)-006f 20-10
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Toshiba. “Toshiba Rechargeable Battery SCiB (industrial lithium-ion battery)”, datasheet, SBT(E)-006f 20-10, 2020-10. http://www.scib.jp/en/index.htm. Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/toshiba/scib-20ah: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/toshiba/scib-20ah/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Toshiba SCiB 23Ah23 Ah LTO prismatic cell · 2.3 V · 96 Wh/kg
- JNP2714814028 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 81 Wh/kg
- Toshiba SCiB 10Ah10 Ah LTO prismatic cell · 2.4 V · 47 Wh/kg
- JNP2717520446 Ah NVP prismatic cell · 3.1 V · 82 Wh/kg
- JNP50160118L50 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 79 Wh/kg
- JNP50160118P50 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 79 Wh/kg
All Toshiba batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries