Battery module · Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb · prismatic
Yuasa NP4-12
4 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module from Yuasa. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 4 Ah0.05 C · 20 °C · to 10.5 V
- Nominal voltage
- 12 V
- Energy
- 48 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 1.75 kg
- Specific energy
- 27 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 72 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- 90 × 70 × 105.5 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- 40 mΩ
- Operating temperature
- -15 to 50 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
18 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous charge current | 1 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Float charge current limit (A) | 1 · Cyclic (or Boost) charge current limit (A) | 1Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Current |
| Pulse discharge current | 120 A | 1 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Maximum discharge current 1s (A) | 120Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Maximum Discharge Current |
| Pulse discharge current | 40 A | 60 s pulse · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Maximum discharge current 1m (A) | 40Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Maximum Discharge Current |
| Short-circuit current | 120 A | none recordedNot stated: temperature | Short-Circuit current - according to EN IEC 60896-21 (A) | 120Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Short-Circuit Current & Internal Resistance |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 12 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage (V) | 12 VYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications |
| Capacity | 4 Ah | 0.05 C · 20 °C · to 10.5 V · rated value | 20-hr rate Capacity to 1.75V /Cell at 20°C (Ah) | 4Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications |
| Capacity | 3.7 Ah | 0.1 C · 20 °C · to 10.8 V · rated value | 10-hr rate Capacity to 1.8V /Cell at 20°C (Ah) | 3.7Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Specifications |
| Float charge voltage | 13.7 V | 20 °C · standard value | Float charge voltage at 20°C /Block (±1%) | 13.65Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Voltage |
| Cyclic (absorption) charge voltage | 14.5 V | 20 °C · standard value | Cyclic (or Boost) charge Voltage at 20°C (V) /Block (±3%) | 14.5Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Charge Voltage |
Impedance
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AC internal resistance | 40 mΩ | 1000 HzNot stated: state of charge, temperature | Internal resistance (mΩ) measured at 1 kHz | 40Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Short-Circuit Current & Internal Resistance |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Calendar life | ≤ 5 year | 20 °C · design valueNot stated: state of charge | Yuasa design life at 20°C (yrs) | Up to 5 yearsYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Design Life & Approvals |
| Self discharge rate | 3 %/month | 20 °C · typical valueNot stated: state of charge, duration | Capacity loss per month at 20°C (% approx.) | 3Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Storage |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 1.75 kg | none recorded | Weight (kg) | 1.75Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
| Height | 105.5 mm | none recorded | Height (mm) | 105.5Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
| Length | 90 mm | none recorded | Length (mm) | 90 (±1)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
| Width | 70 mm | none recorded | Width (mm) | 70 (±1)Yuasa Technical Data Sheet, Dimensions |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -15 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge | -15°C to +50°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Operating temperature, min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Discharge | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Operating temperature, max | 50 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge | -15°C to +50°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Discharge | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Storage temperature min | -20 °C | minimum valueNot stated: duration | Storage (in fully charged condition) | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
| Storage temperature max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: duration | Storage (in fully charged condition) | -20°C to +60°CYuasa Technical Data Sheet, Operating Temperature Range |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lead-acid · AGM · PbO2/Pb
- Designation
- Lead-acid AGM
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
669ebf1d252ed143cef6008f656d6714e1f7792bafcca4a2848ec1aa3dc48313- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. One-page datasheet generated on request by yuasa.com for SKU NP4-12/187/NF/Box (linked from https://www.yuasa.com/uk/np4-12); it prints 'Data Sheet generated on 29/10/2026 – E&OE'. That is the date the copy was generated, not a revision date, so no document date is recorded. Each download is regenerated, so the SHA-256 (106,162 bytes) identifies the copy inspected, not a revision. Capacities are '20-hr rate Capacity to 1.75V /Cell at 20°C' and '10-hr rate Capacity to 1.8V /Cell at 20°C'; the per-cell end voltages are multiplied by the cells implied by the nominal voltage (the sheet also prints float voltage per block and per cell, 6:1 for 12 V). Charge voltages are per block at 20 °C with the printed tolerances (±1% float, ±3% cyclic) kept in extra; the per-cell values and the correction factors (-3 mV float, -4 mV cyclic, 'from std 20°C') are not recorded because the sheet does not say per what. The float and cyclic charge current limits are printed equal and recorded once. The 10-minute constant-power ratings are not recorded. Internal resistance is 'measured at 1 kHz'.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-10-29 (day precision) (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Yuasa. “Yuasa Technical Data Sheet NP4-12”, datasheet. https://www.yuasa.com/uk/datasheet/index/download/?sku=NP4-12%2F187%2FNF%2FBox (retrieved 2026-10-29). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record module/yuasa/np4-12: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/yuasa/np4-12/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Yuasa NP7-127 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 38 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT2120700848 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 38 Wh/kg
- Yuasa NP12-612 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 6 V · 35 Wh/kg
- Yuasa NP12-1212 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 36 Wh/kg
- Victron Energy BAT21212008614 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 38 Wh/kg
- Yuasa NP17-12I17 Ah lead-acid (AGM) prismatic battery module · 12 V · 33 Wh/kg
All Yuasa batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries