Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · NMC / NCM · pouch
LG Energy Solution JH4
70.6 Ah NMC / NCM pouch cell from LG Energy Solution. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 70.6 Ah0.3 C · 25 °C
- Nominal voltage
- Not stated
- Energy
- Not stated
- Mass
- 1.25 kg
- Specific energy
- 214 Wh/kg
- Energy density
- 468 Wh/L
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- Not stated
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
5 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific energy | 213.7 Wh/kg | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature | JH4: 213.7 Wh/kg (nom)page 1, JH4 column / Energy Density (Min) |
| Energy density | 467.8 Wh/L | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature | JH4: 467.8 Wh/L (nom)page 1, JH4 column / Energy Density (Min) |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Capacity | 70.6 Ah | 0.3 C · 25 °C · minimum valueNot stated: discharge cut-off voltage, capacity the rate refers to | JH4: 70.6 Ah; Min, 25°C, 0.3Cpage 1, JH4 column / Capacity (Min, 25°C, 0.3C) |
| Energy | 266 Wh | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature | JH4: Energy 266 Wh (nom)page 1, JH4 column / Energy |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 1,245 g | maximum value | JH4: Weight Max. 1245 gpage 1, JH4 column / Weight |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · NMC / NCM
- Designation
- NCM
- Cathode
- NCM
- Anode
- Graphite
JH4: NCM/Graphite
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
82f9bc5a10503dba4350f271eceade57d549c8d198d18fb8d4c7828b6f920d75- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. The URL names 2024 but the sheet has no printed issue date or revision; no date is inferred. Capacity exceptions in each column override the common minimum/0.3C header. M50L/M52V capacities are nominal reference values at 0.2C. E72B specifies Graphite+SiO. JF2 and JH4 nominal-voltage cells print only 3 and 4 respectively; those ambiguous fields are withheld. JH4 dimension axes also appear reversed and are withheld. Performance rows marked with an asterisk are reference cell tests; current/power/resistance rows are outside this batch. These are manufacturer claims, not independent lab measurements.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-09-21 (day precision) (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
LG Energy Solution. “LG Energy Solution — Cell Solutions for Powerful EV Performance”, datasheet. https://www.lgensol.com/assets/file/LGES_spec_sheet_cells_2024.pdf (retrieved 2026-09-21). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/lg-energy-solution/jh4: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/lg-energy-solution/jh4/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- LG Energy Solution JP362.4 Ah NMC / NCM pouch cell · 3.68 V · 184 Wh/kg
- LG Energy Solution E7978 Ah NCMA pouch cell · 3.69 V · 267 Wh/kg
- LG Energy Solution E72B72.2 Ah NCMA pouch cell · 3.67 V · 287 Wh/kg
- LG Energy Solution JF156.6 Ah LFP pouch cell · 3.22 V · 166 Wh/kg
- LG Energy Solution E101A101.8 Ah NCMA pouch cell · 3.67 V · 287 Wh/kg
- EVE Energy M2158 Ah cell · 3.62 V · 244 Wh/kg
All LG Energy Solution batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries