lemonergy/ data

Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · NMC / NCM · pouch

LG Energy Solution JP3

62.4 Ah NMC / NCM pouch cell from LG Energy Solution. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.

Capacity
62.4 Ah0.5 C · 25 °C
Nominal voltage
3.68 V
Energy
229.6 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
Mass
1.25 kg
Specific energy
184 Wh/kg
Energy density
389 Wh/L
Dimensions
353.5 × 101.7 × 16.4 mm
Continuous discharge
Not stated
Cycle life
Not stated
Internal resistance
Not stated
Operating temperature
Not stated

Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction

Specifications

9 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.

Density

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Specific energy184 Wh/kgminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureJP3: 184 Wh/kg (Min header)page 1, JP3 column / Energy Density (Min)
Energy density389 Wh/Lminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureJP3: 389 Wh/L (Min header)page 1, JP3 column / Energy Density (Min)

Electrical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Nominal voltage3.68 Vnominal valueJP3: Nominal Voltage 3.68 Vdcpage 1, JP3 column / Nominal Voltage
Capacity62.4 Ah0.5 C · 25 °C · minimum valueNot stated: discharge cut-off voltage, capacity the rate refers toJP3: 62.4 Ah; Min, 25°C, 0.5Cpage 1, JP3 column / Capacity (Min, 25°C, 0.3C)
Energy229.6 Whminimum valueNot stated: rate, temperatureJP3: Energy 229.6 Wh (Min.)page 1, JP3 column / Energy

Physical

QuantityValueConditionsFrom the source
Mass1,245 gmaximum valueJP3: Weight Max. 1245 gpage 1, JP3 column / Weight
Length353.5 mmmaximum valueL*W*T (mm): 353.5*101.7*16.4 (Max.)page 1, JP3 column / Dimension
Width101.7 mmmaximum valueL*W*T (mm): 353.5*101.7*16.4 (Max.)page 1, JP3 column / Dimension
Thickness16.4 mmmaximum valueL*W*T (mm): 353.5*101.7*16.4 (Max.)page 1, JP3 column / Dimension

Chemistry

Classified as
Lithium-ion · NMC / NCM
Designation
NCM
Cathode
NCM
Anode
Graphite

JP3: NCM/Graphite

Source and dates

Document
LG Energy Solution — Cell Solutions for Powerful EV Performance
Kind
datasheet
SHA-256
82f9bc5a10503dba4350f271eceade57d549c8d198d18fb8d4c7828b6f920d75
Note
Facts only; source body is not redistributed. The URL names 2024 but the sheet has no printed issue date or revision; no date is inferred. Capacity exceptions in each column override the common minimum/0.3C header. M50L/M52V capacities are nominal reference values at 0.2C. E72B specifies Graphite+SiO. JF2 and JH4 nominal-voltage cells print only 3 and 4 respectively; those ambiguous fields are withheld. JH4 dimension axes also appear reversed and are withheld. Performance rows marked with an asterisk are reference cell tests; current/power/resistance rows are outside this batch. These are manufacturer claims, not independent lab measurements.
Source document date
Not recorded (evidence)
Source revision
Not recorded
Specification source retrieved
2026-09-21 (day precision) (evidence)
Product lifecycle checked
Not recorded
Product release
Not researched
Date context
Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
Record
contrib/cells/lg-energy-solution/jp3.yaml

How to cite

LG Energy Solution. “LG Energy Solution — Cell Solutions for Powerful EV Performance”, datasheet. https://www.lgensol.com/assets/file/LGES_spec_sheet_cells_2024.pdf (retrieved 2026-09-21). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/lg-energy-solution/jp3: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/lg-energy-solution/jp3/

The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library

Similar batteries

Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.

All LG Energy Solution batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries