Rechargeable cell · Sodium-ion · prismatic
JNP1814867-5.5HP
5.5 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell from an unnamed maker. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
In stock at Lemonergy · as of 2026-10-28
- Capacity
- 5.5 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 2.9 V
- Energy
- 15.9 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 290 g
- Specific energy
- 55 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 89 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- 67 × 148 × 18 mm
- Continuous discharge
- 165 A · 30 C
- Cycle life
- ≥ 8,000 cycles
- Internal resistance
- ≤ 1.1 mΩ
- Operating temperature
- -40 to 55 °C
Compare in the finderRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
19 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous discharge current | 165 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. Discharge Rate 30C/165A Cont. 75C/412.5A Peakpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Continuous charge current | 55 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Max. Cont. Charge Rate 10C/55A Cont. 40C/220A Peakpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Pulse discharge current | 412.5 A | maximum valueNot stated: pulse duration, temperature | Max. Discharge Rate 30C/165A Cont. 75C/412.5A Peakpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific energy | ≥ 55 Wh/kg | minimum valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Energy Density ≥55Wh/Kgpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Specific power | ≥ 2,400 W/kg | minimum valueNot stated: temperature, state of charge, pulse duration | Power Density ≥2400W/Kgpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 2.9 V | nominal value | Nominal Voltage 2.9Vpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Capacity | 5.5 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | Nominal Capacity 5.5Ah 16Whpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Charge cutoff voltage | 3.45 V | maximum value | Voltage Range 2.0~3.45V T>0℃ 1.5~3.45V T≤0℃page 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Discharge cutoff voltage | 2 V | minimum value | Voltage Range 2.0~3.45V T>0℃ 1.5~3.45V T≤0℃page 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Discharge cutoff voltage | 1.5 V | minimum value | Voltage Range 2.0~3.45V T>0℃ 1.5~3.45V T≤0℃page 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Energy | 16 Wh | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Nominal Capacity 5.5Ah 16Whpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
Impedance
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AC internal resistance | ≤ 1.1 mΩ | 50 % SoC · 1000 Hz · maximum valueNot stated: temperature | Internal Resistance 1KHz AC≤1.1mΩ at 50% SOCpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | ≥ 8,000 cycles | 2 C · minimum valueNot stated: capacity the rate refers to, temperature, depth of discharge | Cycle Life (to 80%SOH) ≥8000 cycles (2C) ≥45000 pulse cyclespage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Capacity retention | ≥ 89 % | 1 C · -40 °C · minimum valueNot stated: cycle index, capacity the rate refers to | -40℃ 1C Discharge Capacity ≥89% VS 25℃page 1, Cell Characteristics |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 0.29 kg | typical value | Approx. Weight 0.29kgpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Height | 67 mm | none recorded | Dimension (T x W x H) 18-148-67mmpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Width | 148 mm | none recorded | Dimension (T x W x H) 18-148-67mmpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
| Thickness | 18 mm | none recorded | Dimension (T x W x H) 18-148-67mmpage 1, Cell Characteristics |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge: -40℃~55℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Disharge: -40℃~55℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, max | 55 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Charge: -40℃~55℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
| Operating temperature, max | 55 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | Disharge: -40℃~55℃page 1, Cell characteristics / Operating Temperature |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Sodium-ion
- Designation
- Sodium-ion
Source and dates
- Document
- Sodium-ion cell datasheet JNP1814867-5.5HP (partner supplier)
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
0ccff58eeb656f1989b687720140b1af3e18bd1797cf9ef23de8f10203c6eee9- Link
- Not published: the document is identified by its SHA-256.
- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. One-page supplier datasheet supplied to Lemonergy by a commercial partner on 2026-10-28. The document is issued by a distributor, not by the cell producer, and does not name the producer; the manufacturer is therefore recorded as not stated. The model number is the distributor's designation. The issuing distributor's company name and its contact person, e-mail address and telephone number appear on the document and are deliberately not recorded, at the repository owner's instruction. The document is identified by its SHA-256 only and has no public URL. The partner spreadsheet lists the same model as JNP1814867 (NVP, 5.5 Ah, 2.9 V, 148×18×67 mm, 290 g, ≤1.1 mΩ, 10C std / 40C max, 30C cont / 75C pulse, charge and discharge −40~55°C); it is filed once, from this datasheet, with JNP1814867 as an alias. The two documents disagree on one label: the sheet prints the 8000-cycle figure at (1C), this datasheet at (2C); the datasheet's label is recorded. The sheet gives the chemistry as NVP; this datasheet does not. Amperes are the datasheet's own figures printed beside each C-rate. The cycle-life graph's caption (25°C, 0-100% SOC, 1C charge / 2C discharge) is not attached to the ≥8000 figure, which the graph does not reach. Held: '40C/220A Peak' charge (no peak-charge quantity; duration not stated), the ≥2400 W/kg power density's test conditions are all unstated, the nail penetration claim ('Passed', no test standard named). Not recorded: the 'Special at 0V: Shippable and Rechargeable' claim (a qualitative statement, no voltage quantity fits it). Temperature-rise graphs are not digitised.
- Source document date
- Not recorded
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-10-28 (day precision)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Maker not stated. “Sodium-ion cell datasheet JNP1814867-5.5HP (partner supplier)”, datasheet. Not public; SHA-256 0ccff58eeb656f1989b687720140b1af3e18bd1797cf9ef23de8f10203c6eee9 (retrieved 2026-10-28). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/maker-not-stated/jnp1814867-5.5hp: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/maker-not-stated/jnp1814867-5.5hp/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Toshiba SCiB 10Ah10 Ah LTO prismatic cell · 2.4 V · 47 Wh/kg
- Toshiba SCiB 2.9Ah2.9 Ah LTO prismatic cell · 2.4 V · 46 Wh/kg
- JNC32140P7 Ah NFPP cylindrical cell · 3 V · 96 Wh/kg
- JNC32700H4.5 Ah NFM cylindrical cell · 3 V · 108 Wh/kg
- JNP2714814028 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 81 Wh/kg
- JNC32700P3.5 Ah NFM cylindrical cell · 3 V · 85 Wh/kg
All batteries whose maker is not stated · The battery library · Find and compare batteries