Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · LTO · prismatic
Toshiba SCiB 2.9Ah
2.9 Ah LTO prismatic cell from Toshiba. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2020) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 2.9 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 2.4 V
- Energy
- 6.96 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 150 g
- Specific energy
- 46 Wh/kg
- Energy density
- 85 Wh/L
- Dimensions
- 97 × 63 × 14 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- Not stated
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
10 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Peak power | 520 W | 25 °C · 50 % SoC · 10 s pulse · typical valueNot stated: boundary | Output Power 520W* (SOC50%, 10s, 25°C) — *calculated from the internal resistancepage 4 |
| Rated power | 410 W | 25 °C · 50 % SoC · 10 s pulse · typical valueNot stated: boundary | Input Power 410W* (SOC50%, 10s, 25°C) — *calculated from the internal resistancepage 4 |
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific energy | 46 Wh/kg | typical valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Weight energy density 46Wh/kgpage 4 |
| Energy density | 85 Wh/L | typical valueNot stated: rate, temperature | Volumetric energy density 85Wh/Lpage 4 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 2.4 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage 2.4Vpage 4 |
| Capacity | 2.9 Ah | rated valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | Rated capacity 2.9Ahpage 4 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 150 g | typical value | Weight Approx. 150gpage 4 |
| Height | 97 mm | nominal value | Dimensions W63 × D14 × H97 mmpage 4 |
| Width | 63 mm | nominal value | Dimensions W63 × D14 × H97 mmpage 4 |
| Thickness | 14 mm | nominal value | Dimensions W63 × D14 × H97 mmpage 4 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · LTO
- Designation
- LTO
- Anode
- Lithium titanium oxide (LTO)
the lithium titanium oxide (LTO) in the anode layer of SCiB™
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- Note
- Catalogue, October 2020. Toshiba: “Specifications shown herein are not guaranteed values.”
- Source document date
- 2020-10 (month precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- SBT(E)-006f 20-10
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Toshiba. “Toshiba Rechargeable Battery SCiB (industrial lithium-ion battery)”, datasheet, SBT(E)-006f 20-10, 2020-10. http://www.scib.jp/en/index.htm. Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/toshiba/scib-2-9ah: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/toshiba/scib-2-9ah/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Toshiba SCiB 10Ah10 Ah LTO prismatic cell · 2.4 V · 47 Wh/kg
- JNP1814867-5.5HP5.5 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell · 2.9 V · 55 Wh/kg
- JNC32700S3 Ah NFPP cylindrical cell · 3 V · 75 Wh/kg
- Murata US26650FTC1A3 Ah cell · 3.2 V · 114 Wh/kg
- LiPol Battery Co., Ltd. LP1035652.9 Ah lithium-ion pouch cell · 3.7 V
- LiPol Battery Co., Ltd. LP1038682.9 Ah lithium-ion pouch cell · 3.7 V
All Toshiba batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries