Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/CFx · coin / button
Panasonic Energy BR2330A
0.255 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell from Panasonic Energy. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 0.255 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 0.765 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 3.2 g
- Specific energy
- 239 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 614 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 23 × 3 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -40 to 125 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage (V) 3page 4 |
| Capacity | 0.26 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | BR2330A 255 0.03 23.0 3.0 3.2 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 3.2 g | typical value | BR2330A 255 0.03 23.0 3.0 3.2 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
| Diameter | 23 mm | none recorded | BR2330A 255 0.03 23.0 3.0 3.2 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
| Height | 3 mm | none recorded | BR2330A 255 0.03 23.0 3.0 3.2 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | BR2330A 255 0.03 23.0 3.0 3.2 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
| Operating temperature, max | 125 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | BR2330A 255 0.03 23.0 3.0 3.2 -40 ~ 125page 4 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/CFx
- Designation
- BR series primary lithium
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
1ce9b9fa72a6263f34cf2390726ddb009759c04303c1d3f39bc981473af5f343- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Table-row locator quotes normalize whitespace from the PDF. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- March 2026 cover; lineup tables state contents valid as of September 2022
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Panasonic Energy. “Panasonic Coin type Primary Lithium Batteries”, datasheet, March 2026 cover; lineup tables state contents valid as of September 2022. https://energy.panasonic.com/dam/master/pdf/en/material/lithium/Introduction_of_coin_type_primary_lithium_batteries_EN.pdf. Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record primary_cell/panasonic/br2330a: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/panasonic/br2330a/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Panasonic Energy BR23300.255 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 239 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy BR20320.2 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 231 Wh/kg
- Maxell CR2032H0.24 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 240 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy BR16320.12 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 240 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy BR1632A0.12 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 240 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy BR30320.5 Ah Li/CFx coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 263 Wh/kg
All Panasonic Energy batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries