Primary cell · Lithium primary · Li/MnO2 · coin / button
Panasonic Energy CR2012
0.055 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell from Panasonic Energy. Every value below is read from the datasheet and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 0.055 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 3 V
- Energy
- 0.165 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 1.4 g
- Specific energy
- 118 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- 438 Wh/Lcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Dimensions
- Ø 20 × 1.2 mm
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- Not stated
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -30 to 85 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Not offered in Lemonergy Design, which takes lithium-ion and sodium-ion cells only.
Specifications
7 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3 V | nominal value | Nominal voltage (V) 3page 3 |
| Capacity | 0.06 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | CR2012 55 0.1 20.0 1.2 1.4page 3 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 1.4 g | typical value | CR2012 55 0.1 20.0 1.2 1.4page 3 |
| Diameter | 20 mm | none recorded | CR2012 55 0.1 20.0 1.2 1.4page 3 |
| Height | 1.2 mm | none recorded | CR2012 55 0.1 20.0 1.2 1.4page 3 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -30 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Operating temperature range (°C) -30 ~ 85page 3 |
| Operating temperature, max | 85 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | Operating temperature range (°C) -30 ~ 85page 3 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium primary · Li/MnO2
- Designation
- CR series Li/MnO2
- Cathode
- manganese dioxide
manganese dioxide positive electrode (CR series)
Source and dates
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
1ce9b9fa72a6263f34cf2390726ddb009759c04303c1d3f39bc981473af5f343- Note
- Retrieved 2026-08-16. Table-row locator quotes normalize whitespace from the PDF. Manufacturer source rechecked 2026-09-15; accepted after owner-delegated review 2026-09-16. See review/audits/2026-09-16-catalog-review.json.
- Source document date
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Source revision
- March 2026 cover; lineup tables state contents valid as of September 2022
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
Panasonic Energy. “Panasonic Coin type Primary Lithium Batteries”, datasheet, March 2026 cover; lineup tables state contents valid as of September 2022. https://energy.panasonic.com/dam/master/pdf/en/material/lithium/Introduction_of_coin_type_primary_lithium_batteries_EN.pdf. Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record primary_cell/panasonic/cr2012: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/panasonic/cr2012/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- Panasonic Energy CR16160.055 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 165 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR12200.035 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 117 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR16200.075 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 173 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR24120.1 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 150 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR10250.03 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 150 Wh/kg
- Panasonic Energy CR12160.025 Ah Li/MnO2 coin / button primary cell · 3 V · 107 Wh/kg
All Panasonic Energy batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries