Rechargeable cell · Lithium-ion · LFP · prismatic
CATL 302Ah LiFePO4
302 Ah LFP prismatic cell from CATL. Every value below is read from the datasheet (document dated 2022) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 302 Ah1 C · 25 °C
- Nominal voltage
- 3.22 V
- Energy
- 972.4 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- 5.51 kg
- Specific energy
- 177 Wh/kgcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- 302 A · 1 C
- Cycle life
- 4,000 cycles0.5 C · 25 °C
- Internal resistance
- 0.18 mΩ
- Operating temperature
- -30 to 60 °C
Compare in the finderRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
18 quantities stated by the datasheet, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Current and power
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Continuous discharge current | 302 A | maximum valueNot stated: temperature | 2.3.2 Maximum continuous discharge current 1C (1C of 302Ah = 302A)page 3 |
| Continuous charge current | 302 A | 25 °C · maximum value | 2.2.2 Maximum continuous charging current 1C — 25±2 ℃ (1C of 302Ah = 302A)page 3 |
| Standard charge current | 151 A | 25 °C · standard value | 2.2.1 Standard charging current 0.5C — 25±2 ℃ (0.5C of 302Ah = 151A)page 3 |
| CV cut-off current | 15,100 mA | typical value | 2.2.4 ... constant voltage ... until the current lower limit is 0.05C (0.05C of 302Ah = 15.1A)page 3 |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 3.22 V | nominal value | 302Ah 3.22V rechargeable lithium iron phosphate power batterypage 1 |
| Capacity | 302 Ah | 1 C · 25 °C · standard valueNot stated: discharge cut-off voltage | 2.1.1 Standard capacity 302 Ah — 25±2 ℃, 1C, new battery statuspage 2 |
| Capacity | 302 Ah | 1 C · 25 °C · minimum valueNot stated: discharge cut-off voltage | 2.1.2 Minimum capacity 302 Ah — 25±2 ℃, 1C, new battery statuspage 2 |
| Charge cutoff voltage | 3.65 V | maximum value | 2.2.3 Standard charging voltage Single battery max 3.65Vpage 3 |
| Discharge cutoff voltage | 2.5 V | 25 °C · minimum value | 2.3.3 Discharge cut-off voltage 2.5V — Temperature T>0℃page 3 |
| Absolute max voltage | 3.65 V | absolute maximum value | 2.1.3 Operating Voltage 2.5~3.65Vpage 2 |
| Absolute min voltage | 2.5 V | 25 °C · absolute minimum value | 2.1.3 Operating Voltage 2.5~3.65V — Temperature T>0℃page 2 |
| Shipping voltage | 3.2 V | typical value | 2.1.5 Shipping capacity 117~123Ah — 40%SOCpage 2 |
Impedance
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| AC internal resistance | 0.18 mΩ | 25 °C · 35 % SoC · 1000 Hz · typical value | 2.1.4 Battery internal resistance (1KHz) 0.18±0.05 mΩ — New battery status (30~40%SOC)page 2 |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | 4,000 cycles | 0.5 C · 25 °C · minimum valueNot stated: depth of discharge | 2.1.11 Cell cycle ≥4000cycles — Initial clamping force 300Kgf, standard charge and discharge testpage 2 |
| Capacity retention | 80 % | 1 C · 0 °C · minimum value | 2.5.1 0℃ capacity ≥80% — New battery status, 0℃, 1C, 2.0V~3.65V, the benchmark is 302Ahpage 4 |
| Capacity retention | 70 % | 1 C · -20 °C · minimum value | 2.5.2 -20℃ capacity ≥70% — New battery status, -20℃, 1C, 2.0V~3.65V, the benchmark is 302Ahpage 4 |
| Self discharge rate | 3.5 %/month | 25 °C · 50 % SoC · maximum value | 2.1.6 Monthly self-discharge ≤3.5% — 25℃, 50% SOC, 3 months after new batterypage 2 |
Physical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mass | 5,510 g | maximum value | 2.1.9 Battery weight ≤5.51Kgpage 2 |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -30 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference | 2.1.8 Working temperature (discharge) -30~60℃page 2 |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference | 2.1.8 Working temperature (discharge) -30~60℃page 2 |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Lithium-ion · LFP
- Designation
- LFP
- Cathode
- Lithium iron phosphate (LiFePO4)
rechargeable lithium iron phosphate power battery
Curves in the source
The source document plots 33 curves; their points are in the record, and the finder draws them.
- Pulse discharge current against state of charge (discharge): 20 curves, pulse duration 30 s; temperature -35 to 65 °C
- Pulse discharge current against state of charge (charge): 11 curves, pulse duration 30 s; temperature 5 to 55 °C
- Max pulse charge current against state of charge (charge): 2 curves, pulse duration 30 s; temperature 0 to 60 °C
Source and dates
- Document
- CATL 302Ah 3.22V LiFePO4 power battery — Product Specification
- Kind
- datasheet
- SHA-256
2f4be57cdeeb531aa351222f51ef60afdf5e91dcec5aac4a2eb34a6786331fcb- Link
- Not published: the document is identified by its SHA-256.
- Note
- C-sample specification. CATL states mass-production specs will be redefined.
- Source document date
- 2022 (year precision)
- Source revision
- CATL product specification, C-sample stage
- Specification source retrieved
- Not recorded
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
CATL. “CATL 302Ah 3.22V LiFePO4 power battery — Product Specification”, datasheet, CATL product specification, C-sample stage, 2022. Not public; SHA-256 2f4be57cdeeb531aa351222f51ef60afdf5e91dcec5aac4a2eb34a6786331fcb. Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/catl/302ah-lifepo4: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/catl/302ah-lifepo4/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- EVE Energy LF235L235 Ah LFP prismatic cell · 3.2 V · 182 Wh/kg
- EVE Energy LF206206 Ah LFP prismatic cell · 3.22 V · 190 Wh/kg
- CATL 314Ah LFP ESS cell314 Ah LFP prismatic cell
- JNP73174207H270 Ah NFM prismatic cell · 3 V · 159 Wh/kg
- JNP54173207H200 Ah NFM prismatic cell · 3 V · 158 Wh/kg
- EVE Energy MB30306 Ah LFP cell · 174 Wh/kg
All CATL batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries