Rechargeable cell · Sodium-ion · prismatic
HiNa Battery NE170
170 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell from HiNa Battery. Every value below is read from the manufacturer web page (document dated 2025) and keeps the conditions it was stated at; what the source does not state is marked as not stated.
- Capacity
- 170 Ah
- Nominal voltage
- 2.9 V
- Energy
- 493 Whcalculated by Lemonergy from stated values: capacity × voltage
- Mass
- Not stated
- Specific energy
- Not stated
- Energy density
- Not stated
- Dimensions
- Not stated
- Continuous discharge
- Not stated
- Cycle life
- ≥ 10,000 cycles
- Internal resistance
- Not stated
- Operating temperature
- -40 to 60 °C
Compare in the finderSource documentRecord as JSON (API)Report a correction
Specifications
6 quantities stated by the manufacturer web page, grouped as in the finder. Conditions are the rate, temperature and limits each value was stated at.
Density
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Specific energy | ≥ 100 Wh/kg | minimum valueNot stated: rate, temperature | 能量密度 >100Wh/kgNE170 specification image |
Electrical
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nominal voltage | 2.9 V | nominal value | 标称电压 2.9VNE170 specification image |
| Capacity | 170 Ah | nominal valueNot stated: rate, temperature, discharge cut-off voltage | 标称容量 170AhNE170 specification image |
Lifetime
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cycle life | ≥ 10,000 cycles | 1 P · minimum valueNot stated: temperature, depth of discharge | 循环寿命 >10000次@1PNE170 specification image |
Thermal and safety
| Quantity | Value | Conditions | From the source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Operating temperature, min | -40 °C | minimum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | 工作温度 -40°C~60°CNE170 specification image |
| Operating temperature, max | 60 °C | maximum valueNot stated: temperature reference, direction | 工作温度 -40°C~60°CNE170 specification image |
Chemistry
- Classified as
- Sodium-ion
- Designation
- Sodium-ion
Source and dates
- Kind
- manufacturer web page
- SHA-256
9eabacf60c7670f7e44d23f3eeb94565f0221e05e4a7cb62c48c1127be76d0cc- Note
- Facts only; source body is not redistributed. Manufacturer release slide linked from https://www.hinabattery.com/en/index.php?id=77 (published 2025-11-01). Sodium-ion; exact cathode/anode chemistry is not stated. Manufacturer performance claims; life-test temperature, depth of discharge and end-of-life criterion are not disclosed. Working temperature is not identified as a charging range. Strict > bounds are preserved in the excerpt and conditions.extra.source_comparator.
- Source document date
- 2025-11-01 (day precision) (evidence)
- Source revision
- Not recorded
- Specification source retrieved
- 2026-09-21 (day precision) (evidence)
- Product lifecycle checked
- Not recorded
- Product release
- Not researched
- Date context
- Source retrieval and document revision do not establish product release or current availability.
How to cite
HiNa Battery. “HiNa NE170 sodium-ion cell specification slide”, manufacturer web page, 2025-11-01. https://www.hinabattery.com/data/upload/image/20251101/1761960340685001.png (retrieved 2026-09-21). Values as compiled in the Lemonergy battery library, record cell/hina-battery/ne170: https://lemonergy.com/data/batteries/hina-battery/ne170/
The values are CC BY 4.0; the document and the passages quoted from it belong to its publisher. All sources of the library
Similar batteries
Nearest in the library by kind, format, chemistry, capacity and specific energy.
- NFPP71173207-ME170170 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 104 Wh/kg
- NFPP71174207-HE175175 Ah NFPP prismatic cell · 2.85 V · 106 Wh/kg
- JNP54173207H200 Ah NFM prismatic cell · 3 V · 158 Wh/kg
- JNP72173208C210 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell · 2.9 V · 119 Wh/kg
- HiNa Battery MP200200 Ah sodium-ion prismatic cell · 3 V
- JNP73174207H270 Ah NFM prismatic cell · 3 V · 159 Wh/kg
All HiNa Battery batteries · The battery library · Find and compare batteries